Best Spring Break Ever!

Ultra Music Festival

15th Ultra Music Festival

I left right after my exam ended at 12:15 pm Thursday, March 14th and took a 4:30 pm flight down to Miami. I was on my way to Miami for the Ultra Music Festival!

I realized I had absolutely nothing to do this spring break and a few of my friends were headed down to Miami for Ultra! I had to act fast, so I looked for the cheapest flights and purchased the Ultra tickets. This was by far the most spontaneous thing I have ever done in my life. In the middle of the night of March 7th, I searched up and booked flights for my friend and myself.

Ultra is an electric music festival that occurs every March held at Bayfront Park, downtown Miami. Ultra always lasted one weekend, but this year was its 15th anniversary so it was extended to two weekends instead and I attended weekend one: March 15-17. Everyone knew this year’s lineup would be the best lineup they ever had at Ultra.

There were seven stages each day.

Ultra Music Festivaltaken by Fabienne Ng

Ultra Music Festival

Day One: 5 PM-12 AM

Stages: Main Stage, Carl Cox & Friends Arena, Live Stage, Ultra Buenos Aires, Mixmag, Bass Station and Eco Village.

Day Two: 12 PM-12 AM

Stages: Main Stage, Carl Cox & Friends Arena, Live Stage, Ultra Europe, Bedrock, Owsla and Eco Village.

Day Three: 12 PM-11 PM

Stages: Main Stage, Space Ibiza, Live Stage, Ultra Chile, Surface, Toolroom Knights and Eco Village.

I’ll be putting up individual posts for the Ultra days in a bit!

Leave a Reply

